Tapeheads Tape, Audio and Music Forums
High quality analog audio tape for professionals and enthusiasts alike.

Go Back   Tapeheads Tape, Audio and Music Forums > Tape, Taping and Tape Machines > Cassette

Cassette All discussions pertaining to cassette decks. These include general usage, recording, playback and service questions. For subjects related to tape itself, see the Cassette Tape subforum under this one. Obscure service subjects that don't quite fit go in the Help and Do It Yourself subforum.

Donate to Tapeheads!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2018, 08:18 AM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18
Marantz SD-3000 problem

Hello, first sorry with my english i don't speak english only spanish, i'm use google translator a lot. I buy a 1979 Marantz SD3000 deck, the deck was stored for years, first the motor spins free because the belts were melted. I replace the belts and all mechanical functions worked but the deck emits no sound, no music, not even noise, in both phones or line out connectors, and the vu meter remains in the minimum. Where could I start to check where the problem is? . Very thanks in advance. Andrés from Uruguay.
  #2  
Old 01-11-2018, 12:38 PM
aleks 846 aleks 846 is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 17
Marantz sd-3000

Hi! Start looking from the switch to the recording-playback scheme is on hi-fi engine
  #3  
Old 01-13-2018, 06:37 AM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18
Thanks, the rec play switch is the two silver bars in the middle? i download the scheme but it's very hard to understand for me.

  #4  
Old 01-13-2018, 06:44 AM
mityooo mityooo is offline
Mecanico Bulgaro
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sofia Bulgaria
Posts: 322
Yes, they are.

Edit Check the fuses and supply voltages
__________________
I speak only Bulgarian, Russian and Spanish so do not be angry with me!

Last edited by mityooo; 01-13-2018 at 07:06 AM.
  #5  
Old 01-13-2018, 04:02 PM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18
Hello, the deck doesn't have fuses, the AC transformer has three outputs:

Green: goes to rectifier and to capstan motor, it works ok.
Yellow: goes to rectifier circuit "1" , in the scheme says 8.6V, i read 8.0V
Red: goes to rectifier circuit "2" , in the scheme say 20.5V, i read 19.6V

I'm not sure what part of circuit each goes to ( "1" and "2")
  #6  
Old 01-13-2018, 04:07 PM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18


Rectifier zone
  #7  
Old 01-13-2018, 04:09 PM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18



All circuit
  #8  
Old 01-13-2018, 04:15 PM
mityooo mityooo is offline
Mecanico Bulgaro
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sofia Bulgaria
Posts: 322
At these points?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3000.jpg (106.0 KB, 11 views)
__________________
I speak only Bulgarian, Russian and Spanish so do not be angry with me!
  #9  
Old 01-13-2018, 04:23 PM
mityooo mityooo is offline
Mecanico Bulgaro
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sofia Bulgaria
Posts: 322
Check these two if they are about 12 volts
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3000,1.jpg (117.8 KB, 11 views)
Attached Files
File Type: pdf hfe_marantz_sd3000_schematic (2).pdf (1.64 MB, 2 views)
__________________
I speak only Bulgarian, Russian and Spanish so do not be angry with me!

Last edited by mityooo; 01-13-2018 at 04:26 PM.
  #10  
Old 01-14-2018, 07:11 AM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by mityooo View Post
At these points?
Buen día.
Si, en esos puntos!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mityooo View Post
Check these two if they are about 12 volts
Entre esos puntos que me pasaste en la imagen mido -6.4V

Entre esos mismos puntos pero del lado derecho mido +4.7V

Una pregunta que es la placa P500 , o sea que hace.

Si no se entiende trato de escribir en inglés. Gracias
  #11  
Old 01-14-2018, 12:33 PM
mityooo mityooo is offline
Mecanico Bulgaro
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sofia Bulgaria
Posts: 322
The P500 is the dolby.
First I do not understand how one measurement can be (-)V, and the other (+)V without changing the meter wires.We have a single-pole power supply here!
Please check the voltage from the first picture whether it is +30 volts of collector and +20 of emitter (output) because I do not see where and how these 20 volts can fall to 4.7V
__________________
I speak only Bulgarian, Russian and Spanish so do not be angry with me!

Last edited by mityooo; 01-14-2018 at 12:39 PM.
  #12  
Old 01-14-2018, 03:06 PM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18
Si, yo puse asi el multimetro y me dio -6.4V.

Capaz no entendi bien lo que me pediste


Last edited by binbash; 01-14-2018 at 03:19 PM.
  #13  
Old 01-14-2018, 03:20 PM
mityooo mityooo is offline
Mecanico Bulgaro
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sofia Bulgaria
Posts: 322
Connect the black cable of the device to a table (chassis) and then count all the ones I talked about. The black does not touch it and check it out all!
__________________
I speak only Bulgarian, Russian and Spanish so do not be angry with me!
  #14  
Old 01-14-2018, 03:31 PM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18
Perdón , hice cualquier cosa, el inglés mas el desconocimiento. El negro va a tierra, ya lo mido bien y te paso los valores.
  #15  
Old 01-14-2018, 04:26 PM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18


Ahora si, no me equivoque?
  #16  
Old 01-14-2018, 04:30 PM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18



La otra imagen, mil disculpas
  #17  
Old 01-14-2018, 04:54 PM
mityooo mityooo is offline
Mecanico Bulgaro
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sofia Bulgaria
Posts: 322
Here's all good.I have to think that after a while I have to go to bed. Now it's 2:00 AM of the clock
Aquí está todo bien
__________________
I speak only Bulgarian, Russian and Spanish so do not be angry with me!

Last edited by mityooo; 01-14-2018 at 05:01 PM.
  #18  
Old 01-17-2018, 10:38 AM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18
I found a loosen cable in the head, the right channel starts to works, adiotionally i see a crack in the bottom side of the main board, in the left channell, the crack has previosly repaired and a capacitor changed. The left side not work yet
  #19  
Old 01-17-2018, 11:12 AM
binbash's Avatar
binbash binbash is offline
TapeHeads.Net Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 18


The red cable was put to fix the crack
  #20  
Old 01-17-2018, 01:13 PM
mityooo mityooo is offline
Mecanico Bulgaro
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Sofia Bulgaria
Posts: 322
Keep looking !
__________________
I speak only Bulgarian, Russian and Spanish so do not be angry with me!
Reply


Would you like to see your company or site here?  CONTACT US
For more Tapeheads affiliates and links, see the Links and Resources page.


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Revox B710 MK2 Capstan Problem, 3000+ RPM Andre Campana Cassette 31 12-07-2015 08:29 PM
Sansui ba-3000 amplifier problem bigbearmike Receivers, Amps, and Preamps - Solid-State 13 08-03-2015 11:58 AM
Marantz SD-6000 Problem bigbearmike Cassette 8 02-15-2015 11:45 AM
realistic tr-3000 problem bcschmidt Reel To Reel 10 01-24-2014 01:23 AM
Vintage Marantz SD-3000 teac3440 Cassette 2 08-20-2009 05:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2018, Tapeheads.Net. All rights reserved, no use of any element incorporated into this site without express written permission.